Instant On - Wireless

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

AP11 - No option to set static IP, DNS, etc?

• 1.  AP11 - No option to set static IP, DNS, etc?

Posted 12-24-2019 09:49 PM

I'm new to the world of Aruba and am having some difficulty setting up my network to match the consumer-grade device I'm replacing. Looking at the documentation online, I should see a toggle under Inventory > Advanced that allows for setting a static IP, subnet, gateway and DNS server. All I see are Base IP address and subnet.

I am at least online (yay!) and somehow managed to set the IP of the AP11 to that of the WAP it replaced (192.168.1.1) , but want to set the DNS as that of my Pi Hole (192.168.1.5). I just don't see where/how. I don't recall seeing the option to set these when I initially set up the device.

The relevant portion from the manual and what I see are below.There is no toggle present on the Advanced tab.

Aruba_AP11.png

• 2.  RE: AP11 - No option to set static IP, DNS, etc?

Posted 12-26-2019 11:59 AM

Disreguard. I called tech support for help with ths and was told that since I purchased this via 3rd party (Amazon) there wasn't any support offered. So I'm returning both of the AP11s I purchased and buying from someone else. 

Even the Netgear devices these were supposed to replace were given support when purchased elsewhere. 

• 3.  RE: AP11 - No option to set static IP, DNS, etc?

Posted 04-29-2020 05:58 PM

Is there any solution at all to set a DNS? I have the exact same issue and thinking of moving on to Unifi ones.

• 4.  RE: AP11 - No option to set static IP, DNS, etc?

Posted 05-01-2020 04:09 AM
    I don't have an AP11 myself yet.
    For an AP15 the settings are there.

I will get an AP11d soon and will be able to test it there too.

• 5.  RE: AP11 - No option to set static IP, DNS, etc?

Posted 05-01-2020 05:02 AM
    Sorry for the double post, but I couldn't find a way to edit my previous post.

Did you deploy this AP in Router Mode?