How can i switch off URL categorisation if i don't want to use it?

Highlighted
Contributor I

How can i switch off URL categorisation if i don't want to use it?

How can i switch off URL categorisation if i don't want to use it? 

If, for instance i have another product taking care of this or i don not want to use this feature and thus avoiding the overhead of DNS lookups to brightcloud, would that be possible? Even when allowing all categories, the traffic to aruba.brightcloud.com is still there because of all traffic gets categorised. 

0 Kudos
1 Reply
Highlighted
Employee
Employee

Re: How can i switch off URL categorisation if i don't want to use it?

Hi,

At the moment, this is enabled by default and always on. However, please note that we make constant enhancements with every software release. We encourage you to keep a lookout for upcoming feature additions in future releases

0 Kudos